Pets, Mounts, Chills and Micros

Well during last week we had some interesting news come from Blizzard.

First of all I wanna talk about the new microtransaction vanity pets. It’s hard not to love them the Lil K,T and Panderan Monk are some of the most visually cut pets I have seen in the game yet and to be honest I am not totally opposed to the whole microtrans system as long as it doesn’t give an unfair advantage to “wealthy” players and leave the rest of us jobless people out in the cold of Northrend 🙂 They cost in the EU 10 Euro’s which is a little steep I personally think but at least the monk has a 50% donation to Make A Wish Foundation which is a great charity and one that this site fully supports as I have seen their work first hand. So let us know what you think of it all via the comments.

Secondly saw the final pieces of the Tier 10 introduced and sorry but being a warrior and a warrior blog we have to say. How badass does that warrior gear look? I think it is one of the best rendered gear for warriors in a long time and the effect that it has already been through a bit of a war really does add to the effect and my drooling started the second I saw it.

Thirdly and I shall be going through this in more depth in a post later is the changes made to warriors. There are some minor changes and I shall detail them later today or tomorrow but so far nothing really pops out apart from the obvious “Chill of the Throne” for tanks which I shall cover also in that post.

lastly the new flying mounts especially the flying horse of Arthus himself will deffo be one to add to your list of mounts if you collect them. As I do it will be top of my list… Well after I finally get my hands on Ony’s mount sometime in the next century lol

By the way big shout out to The Hunting Lodge Podcast, and Wow.com Podcast. It is a pleasure to listen to both and would like to personally thank Brigwyn of both fame for helping and encouragement with this blog.

Long may the warriors rule.

About ravon1981

Active WoW players for 3 years on my warrior Human Ravonbrand on Emerald Dream EU

Posted on November 10, 2009, in Latest News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey man, no need to thank me. I’m just glad that you’ve found a place to write.

    As for the podcast. It’s folks like you that keep us enjoy doing it!

    Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

